Pet Method Animal Hospital | 260 N Coit Rd, Ste 130, McKinney, TX | Mon - Thu: 8AM - 4PM, Fri: 8AM - 12PM

Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

At Pet Method, we believe that wellness care does not have to be scary or intimidating for pets or their owners. As a Fear Free certified veterinary clinic, Dr. Hunter Finn and his caring staff work to make the veterinary experience as comfortable and stress-free as possible for our canine and feline patients. You'll notice the difference as soon as you walk through our doors, from the relaxed, spa-like environment to the patient-focused service our staff provides. By offering gentle care and inspiring pet owners along the way, we believe pets can actually start enjoying visits to the vet. Take a look through our reviews to see what others have to say about our McKinney, TX vet clinic.

Reviews for Pet Method

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"The staff was very accommodating to fit us in as a semi emergency, same day, new patient. Dr Finns recommended treatment worked beautifully. His demeanor was outstanding, he examined my dog where he was most comfortable ie: in my lap and on the floor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"Me and my fur baby meeko drive from Cedar Hill to come here! It really is just amazing. Meeko absolutely loves all the staff, they are all so friendly! Pet method has definitely taken the right precautions to ensure that both your fur baby and you have a stress free visit!! We plan on sticking with pet method for a long time!! Picture of how meeko felt after his visit 🤣"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"Wow, what a great experience! Dr. Finn and his staff were absolutely wonderful. They were super friendly, answered all my questions, had a super clean office, and treated my cat with kindness and respect. I have been to many vets around the DFW area, and this has been the best experience I have had at a vet. Definitely will bring all my pets here for future wellness checks and more. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"I’m new to McKinney and needed to find a vet. I took my older lab, Buddy, to Pet Method. Everyone was so kind and friendly. I was getting around with a broken foot and they went above and out of their way to help me with Buddy while we were there. I loved how they got on the floor with Buddy, at his level and not putting him on an exam table. It made a world of difference. I will definitely take Buddy back from now on!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Everyone here is so kind & patient. My mom is 75 and we had to take her toy poodle here for an injury he had with his nail. They were all so good with him and very detailed about everything going on. Prices were affordable and service was great! Thank you for taking care of Wheatley!"

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Loved the attention and care to detail and patience they had with my baby. Loved the peaceful essence of the place and how much attention they had to all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"GREAT staff and kind...."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Super friendly and never rushed through all my questions. Plus they were so patient with my cat and even sent us home with cleaning pads for his ears. So glad to have chose them for my cat Happy's care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Dr Finn and his staff took their time and allowed Toby to get comfortable with them and the new environment. From sitting on the floor with Toby to giving him all the pets (and some convincing cheese). He gave me plenty of options for everything and addressed all my concerns thoroughly. I’ve never had a vet with such bedside manner. They play calming music throughout the building and it was definitely a fear free experience for us. It was a great experience from beginning to end!!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Super friendly and never rushed through all my questions. Plus they were so patient with my cat and even sent us home with cleaning pads for his ears. So glad to have chose them for my cat Happy's care."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Super friendly and never rushed through all my questions. Plus they were so patient with my cat and even sent us home with cleaning pads for his ears. So glad to have chose them for my cat Happy's care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"My dog struggles with fear and anxiety and everyone in the office was so patient with him and so kind!! Dr Finn and all of his staff were amazing. They were all smiling and friendly. Usually my dog trembles and sometimes urinates out of fear and that didn't happen once the entire visit. So happy I found them!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Thank you very much Doctor for your help with My dog, for me it is very important to give her the best quality of life possible the time she is with me, I really appreciate your work I really like the fact that you do not see your patients as just another number but rather it shows empathy for them. that extra mile makes a difference. in general all your team were excellent with my dog. Thank you very much to the girls too."

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I've taken my dog to Pet Method twice and I have been so impressed by their patience and knowledge. Everyone in the office, here is amazing!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I’ve been following Dr.Finn on tik tok was so impressed to see his love and dedication towards the pets I recently moved to Texas and was so happy to see he was here in the Dallas area went to set up my dog finding myself with an amazing staff the minute you walk in loving and caring once I was taken in to get seen first by his assistant Hannah sweetest girl ever explained everything I needed to know in regards of my dog when Dr .Finn came in it was even more of a peace of mind that my dog is the best hands ever my dog needed to get his vaccines updated the way he handled my dog filled my heart with so much happiness my dog stayed calm and felt the love he was getting. I’m beyond happy to have found him and his amazing staff ."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"This place is the definition of fear free! My baby dog Sadie was not even scared of walking in the door to this vets office! The front staff greeted my boyfriend and Sadie with the most calming greeting and welcoming ever!! I will definitely be coming back and you should too!"

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"Wow this place is beautiful, amazing decor and the staff is so welcoming and friendly. The Dr. Is so great and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"They took great care of my kitty cat, everyone is so nice, great service, its so beautiful amazing decor. We will definitely be back!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"We have had such a great experience with Pet Method! Sarah and Rebecca were so sweet and wonderful with my pup, she loved them both immediately! Dr. Finn was fantastic to work with. He's every bit as sweet and nice as he seems on social media. He came in and sat on the floor with Ramona and gave her a chance to approach him and get comfortable with him before examining her. For the first time ever I didn't feel at all rushed through a vet appointment. I was able to have a full discussion about her diet and nutritional needs, her recent illness, as well as discussing some other concerns I had. It was a lot to cover in one appointment, and I left feeling so impressed and grateful for all the time and attention we received. The visit was incredibly affordable too. The membership option is such a unique idea- signing up was absolutely a no-brainer. It's incredibly clear that the whole team genuinely cares about animals and really wants to help give pets and pet parents a great experience and the best care possible!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"From the moment we walked Dr. Finn and his staff made us feel very comfortable. I will definitely be bringing all my fur babies here from now on!"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"I took my two dogs here for the first time today. My dog Nugget struggles with anxiety so the fear free vet practice immediately caught our attention! The office is nice and well decorated. They offered drinks at the front for pet parents. The staff was amazing. Everyone from the front desk to the vet techs were interactive with the dogs and explained everything in detail. The dogs were excited to get some cheese during their vaccines and some extra treats while we were there. Dr. Finn was great with the dogs and listened to my concerns and came up with a plan for each dog. The dogs left relaxed and were not upset at all by their visit. That’s definitely a first for them! We signed up for their membership plan and will definitely be back as needed. I definitely recommended giving them a try!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"If your looking for a fear free clinic look no further!! Expert advice, consultations, and accurate diagnosis is available in a friendly, caring manner, combined with energetic personnel and competent medical experts who handle your animal as if it were their own family member!!!! You won’t be rushed, and your questions will be answered in detail, along with explanations you need. You will leave feeling like you have had great care with a sprinkle of love! I couldn't have ask for a better team to take care of my sweet Bonnie <3"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Saw on Instagram and did not disappoint"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 24 2022

"My cat and I love Dr. Finn and his awesome team, we have been to a few vets and none quite like pet method. The office has a homey feel and is very clean. Dr. Finn is patient and kind, he does a really great job with my cat. My cats tail is never raised up at other vets, and he likes to hide because he is scared. My cats tail at pet method is raised up and he is happy. I will only be going to Pet Method from now on and you should too!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 24 2022

"Dr Hunter is great to work with and beautiful new facility. Always get great advice for my pooch!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"Love the beautiful clinic , the staff was very friendly and treated my babies like their own. Took my Bulldog and crazy Bull Terrier for their vaccines and some blood testing. Best Veterinarian in Collin County and also You get to meet Dr Hunter Finn from TikTok. Great Veterinarian and The best Pet nurses!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 19 2022

"Dr. Finn is the BEST Veterinarian that my dog, Stella and I have been too and we have been to many. He has been seeing my pup for just over two years now and I am beyond grateful for the love and care he gives my pup and his other clients. Dr. Finn, the vet techs, and staff are very knowledgeable, friendly, and go above and beyond to ensure that all the pets they see are comfortable, healthy, and happy."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Everyone was so nice! You can tell the staff cares about your pets. Love that they are fear free since we have two nervous rescue dogs. We found our new vet!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"Dr Finn and his staff are all extremely kind and patient! Even if you have to bring your young kiddos in (like I did!). I love the "fear free" methodology they use! Can't wait to come back"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"I took Feisty to this vet office in July and everybody was super nice even when they called to confirm Feisty's appointment. The office was super clean and easy to find, even for those that are not from Dallas like myself. There was soothing music playing that reminded me of getting a massage. Dr. Finn was super nice and asked questions regarding Feisty's history and explained what he was doing. Feisty will definitely return for her next appointment! Think the cheese excited her more than anything lol. Sara was also very helpful when I was having trouble ordering Feisty's heartworm medication."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Dr. Finn and his staff are the definition of amazing human beings! We are excited to have such a compassionate and knowledgeable veterinarian to care for our fur babies for years to come. Recommended for anyone with a fur family member. Thank you Pet Method!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Took my dog Pixel in for a wellness check and we were impressed by the soothing environment and loving care of the staff. Pixel is usually anxious but he remained calm for Dr. Finn to check him out."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"This is the best veterinarian in the world! The fear free promise is true and I could not be happier with it! Their angels! They will treat you and your furry friend like family! We found where we belong to!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Its a great veterinarian and practice!! The Receptionist and Vet techs are the best around! Thank you for being fear free!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"After following Dr. Hunter Finn on Instagram for the last year or so and enjoying his awesome informative videos, I was ecstatic to hear about the opening of Pet Method in McKinney. I was able to get my dogs in quickly for vaccines and annual exam. The staff at Pet Method is so welcoming and loves the dogs. Sarah was amazing and patient answering all of my scheduling questions and welcoming us in. Kaitlyn came right in and sat on the floor with my dogs and started making them feel comfortable and loved on. She was very patient and helped keep them calm and stress free. Dr. Finn provides an atmosphere that is stress free. He also got down on the floor with my dogs and interacted with them. While giving my dog his shots, he provided him with cheese and pet him and he was gentle and my dog didn’t even realize he got shots! It was amazing! His demeanor is very calming and my dogs responded well. He was very patient and answered all of my questions. We plan to continue seeing Dr. Finn. My dogs were very happy and loved on! Taking them to the vet has never been easier and stress free!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed.